Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Sun Rose Scarlet

Friday was going to be very busy getting ready for the weekend in the Yorkshire Dales, at a Bunkbarn at Halton Gill, so an early blip was called for!

Luckily we had another stunning sunrise and a new sunrise blip to add to my increasing collection!

As I'd organised the weekend I left work early with my mate Simon and we went shopping to stock up for 2 evening meals and 2 breakfasts for 17 other colleagues.

I'd organised one earlier in the year at Barden, which was brilliant. Great location, well stocked kitchen, facilities excellent, so Halton Gill had a lot to live up to!

We got there well after dark and it was an exceptional bunk barn. It could sleep up to 40 so there was plenty of space. The kitchen was massive and well stocked with a couple of range cookers and very well stocked.

Saturday and Sunday blips will follow hopefully today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.