Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Blue Bell

After bemoaning the lack of blue sky yesterday, there was plenty today. My favourite sort of day, crisp and cool with a stunning blue sky and gorgeous light.

I popped out at lunchtime and took a few happy snaps, desperate to catch some of that good light and blue sky on the golden stone that we have in the Little Germany area of Bradford. Really enjoyed myself but was a little frustrated at the results and it looks like you're left with a Cathedral blip from yet another angle. If you've never seen Bradford Cathedral then if you piece together all of my Cathedral blips, you'll probably be able to get a pretty good 3d model together!

As I've said - I'm a little frustrated lately with the photo's. By luck I've managed a couple of corkers recently, and I think I can spot a good opportunity, but I just feel a but like there's no 'wow' going on at the moment. Maybe it's because I've had a couple of OK blips that I want to go to another level with this, but on a regular basis. I don't know.

I haven't lost any enthusiam for this - on the contrary I'm spurred on and I've started telling more people about the Mighty Blip. It's by far the most creative thing I've done since I tried to write a book in my late teens!

Anyway - I don't know what I'm rambling on about. I just start typing and see what happens.

Last blip for a few days as am heading to the Dales with some Gents from the office. We've rented a bunkbarn and we'll see what happens!

Back blips on Sunday :o)

p.s. Blue Bell? Yes. I know....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.