The Great Escape

It rained all night and was still raining when I woke at 7am, so I couldn't get many photo's in this landscape paradise unfortunately!

All the more reason to go back another time and I did manage a great nights sleep.

Didn't bother with breakfast; quickly packed up and walked back to the car at Clapham.

My tent is nearest - just enough room for me and my rucksack, and beyond is Simon's tent with Bailey watching on.

Camping in the hills is a great way to escape the daily normality and I always feel refreshed after doing it. It takes a bit of planning and you've got to have the right kit, lightweight if possible, but there's nothing quite like enjoying a day in the hills and then just staying there!

There's a backblip from yesterday if you're interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.