Bleak Beauty

Finished work early so Simon, Bailey and I drove up to Clapham in North Yorkshire to camp somewhere near Ingleborough. The forecast was for torrential rain later that evening so the priority was to get the tents pitched before that happened!

I haven't camped in the hills for a long time and this opportunity might be the last for awhile so I wasn't going to let the weather put me off.

I took some photo's on the way but the light was fading fast and I couldn't get anything decent from where we pitched the tents, and the cloud cover was almost total so no star photo's (another time though....)

The scenery around there is bleak and beautiful, often stark. Limestone everywhere.

A few drinks, a bite to eat, set the world to rights and then nearly 10 hours unbroken sleep while it rained heavily all night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.