Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

The Cathedral's New Carpet

Almost every morning on my way to work I take a shot of the Cathedral in case I can't find anything else. A bit like insurance against blockage of blip.

As it happens I did find some potential blips this evening with the headtorch and David Bellamy style rummaging amongst the leaves (unbe*leive*able how much goes on in the garden when the sun goes down! Those slugs know how to party!)

But when I looked through todays pictures, this one stood out because of the gorgeous carpet of red brown leaves, and the clear green grass behind. All that's missing is the blue sky! And it won't be long before the leaves go mulchy and dark, so this is the one.

It does mean I'll have to find a new insurance policy to blip every day on my way to work.

Cornflakes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.