Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

Hot banana.

Visit to Peel Farm to pick up some food for next week. Finding all this coordinating making food and working through the day thing too hard. Don't want to cook when I get in at 7pm and I certainly don't want to have to do the dishes an hour later either. Must stop relying on the chip van on a Monday though.

Problem is their fish is really good (he's even offered to do me a lobster thermidor and chips if I let him know the week before) and it's just too easy to give in. Still, got some Stornoway black pudding, smoked haddock and wild boar pate amongst other delicacies. Must be something in that lot that will make me want to cook?

Oh, also picked up a rather nice looking haunch of venison for the holidays and some of this chutney for the man. He doesn't normally do pickles of any sort, but this one is a fav but then, who wouldn't like a hot banana!.

PS I'm not saying anymore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.