Stillness

Just a very quick blip today. It's been a busy weekend, what with work and hosting the Music Group on Saturday and going out for lunch yesterday.

Back-blipping for Saturday and Sunday will have to wait until later, but here is something to keep the ball rolling. I was on a coffee break and took a sudden notion to extend the break and go out to try for a blip. I don't know why I did it, or even why I thought of heading in that direction, but I found myself over at the East Link bridge, close to the Point Village development and across from the North Wall section of Dublin Port. The utter stillness of the water created these almost perfect reflections, so I took a few quick snaps and came back, reasonably confident that there'd be something usable in the can. I've desaturated the image a bit and upped the contrast. Apart from that, it's as it looked in the camera.

LATER EDIT: I've now back-blipped for Saturday and Sunday -- ooh, the relief of filling that disfiguring gap in the calendar which has been there for the past few hours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.