The world outside

The medical team came round at 9.30, and the doctor/surgeon in charge told me I'm first on the list for tomorrow and should be in theatre for my bypass around 8.00 am. Brill!

The rest of the day went swimmingly. I've had lots of visitors, I went on a few 'last walks' (it'll be a while after the op before I can walk any distance again), and I've gone through the indignity of having an orderly give me a body shave (feels very, very strange -- years and years of hard-earned growth, gone in ten minutes).

I went out to the old main entrance for a few early blips. This is the view along Eccles Street from the top of the steps, looking towards Dorset Street. Now I look forward to seeing the great outdoors some time soon again. There'll be an interruption in uploading for a few days until I get back in a general ward again. Normal service will resume as soon as possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.