A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Should my hand be glowing like this???

Yippee!

I can cross my fingers again - the splint came off today and the very nice Doctor at the hospital also gave me my X-rays to take away on my memory stick - which was the high point of my day (I'm soooooooooooooooo sad!!!!) I had to take a photo of the x-rays on screen, then I have 'twiddled' with one of them, just for fun :-)

It was decided today, after 3 weeks of splint-hell, that despite the 'big debate' that went on two weeks ago, there was indeed a break to the finger, or maybe a small chip, but definitely a bone injury. To be honest, I can't see a bloody thing, but then I'm not an expert. If anybody IS an expert, then could you please take a look at the middle finger and see if you can spot anything!!!!

Anyway, all is good - it aches and I'm doing lots of exercises (lifting cups of tea for example) to improve the mobility in the joint - target is 2 weeks and then I AM going to the climbing wall.

Hurrah

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.