An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Slip, Sliding Away......

Can't believe I am so late in blipping!! Don't know where the time has gone today!

Firstly I want to thank you all SO much for the hearts and stars and comments on my blip yesterday. I was so touched and very impressed by some of your detective work! (My mum would certainly have been impressed by your goggling - as she called it! LOL!)

Feel I have achieved a lot today. While D played golf this morning I caught up with two friends by email, one in Australia and one in Hampshire, who I was well overdue to email. It had been preying on my mind so felt great when that was done.

This afternoon Ele & Kenny came to the new house and whilst K & D did manly things like look in lofts (we have 3 separate lofts in this new house!!! Just think of all the stuff I'll be able to hoard now!!! :-)) Ele helped me make a final decision on fabric for the new sofas. Glad that's done as it's another thing I've been fretting about!

Had fish suppers and sparkly pink fizz (only Ele and I had the fizz. First mouthfull tasted vile but it got better as we went on! :-) Had planned to blip us having our fish suppers but we were too hungry to pose so that didn't happen so you are getting this cabbage flower thingy instead! It was one of only 3 pics I took today and the other two are even more boring so thought I would spare you! LOL!

Soon be Monday again. Can't wait!!!
















She lied. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.