An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sunshine on a rainy day...

Had a lovely morning.

After dropping their girls off at school, friends Fiona and Janice popped in for coffee and a good old catch up. Not seen them for a few weeks so there was lots to get through. This is the pair who introduced me to the local farm shop coffee shop where many a fine lunch has been enjoyed since! :)

After they left I pottered for a bit, tidying up before doing something I haven't done for a long time......I had an afternoon nap! Actually I was sitting on the sofa trying to get my act together and do some online Christmas shopping when I nodded off!! Bolt upright. For an hour and a half!

Woke with a start and felt very confused for a moment or two well more confused than normal and was horrified amazed to see how much time had passed. Feel the better for it though. Think this is something I will have to introduce into my daily routine. Why should toddlers have all the best naps! :))

Today's other exciting news is Alan's eye gaze computer is now in school and up and running. Mark from the company supplying it was in school today to set it up and do training for staff.

It will stay in school for a week then come home and thereafter will go between home and school as Alan uses it more. We are so excited but playing it very cool as don't want to put him off it. The level of use will be dictated by Alan and will be used for fun stuff at the mo but the hope is this will open up a whole world of communication for him and for the first time ever, give him a voice.

I am excited and worried in equal measure! ;-))

Photo time short again so grabbed a shot of a gerbera from the beautiful bunch of flowers Fiona and Janice brought. The unprocessed version can be seen HERE and was going to be my blip (hence the title of today's shot) but I changed my mind at the last minute and have blipped the processed version. Not sure I made the right decision.

Back later peeps xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.