An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Rushhhhhh....

Backblipped 21.11.13

Headed out in to the cold winter sunshine to head to Alan's school for his review meeting. Took this shot from the car as I knew I wouldn't have any more time with the camera today.

School review meeting went really well. Once again we are so impressed with the level of commitment, efficiency and common sense shown by all the involved professionals. Oh if only the whole of Alan's school experience could have been like this.

The meeting was held in a VERY warm room, which made the weather feel even more bitter when we came outside again. David and I both commented that today feels like the first real day of winter.

Stopped for lunch at a local café with Rachel who manages Alan's support workers Marion and Eddie on our behalf. We wanted to discuss the increase in the number of hours of support Alan will need when he leaves school in June. It's quite a substantial increase and we're looking at employing a third carer. Recruitment will take place after Christmas as although not needed until June, it takes a while to get training done and of course to find the right person. It's not a task I relish but it has to be done.

Once home David disappeared into the study to carry on working and I went back to my internet shopping. Thankfully I am seeing light at the end of the tunnel with this. Just a couple more orders then I can do the list of stuff David will have to buy. Once I know that's done I can turn my mind to Christmas food shopping!

Once again had planned to try and grab some blip time but this was scuppered by the fact I fell sound asleep on the sofa, bolt upright with my fingers poised over the keyboard of my laptop. Slept like that for the best part of two hours!!!! Not that's a skill! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.