My colourful life!

By rainbowtaylor

Lack of water and hammering.

Today has been a strange old day! Quick blog as it's really late!

We have had no water since mid morning and still don't now at midnight!

My little boy started vomiting and having diarrhoea at about 7.30pm and I have only just managed to get him settled in bed - not easy when you don't have any water to wash, clean or flush the toilet!

This morning when all was well - I helped my eldest to make his bird box for his "Recycling" homework. He had to recycle something into a new item. So he used the wood from his old bed slats into a bird box and it's turned out really well as you can see. It has been stained green now and he is really proud of it.

Going to go to sleep now while I can just in case I'm up again in the night and hopefully the water will be on in the morning. Boys school has said if water not on in the morning then they are going to be closed! Have already got Grandma to look after the little one but she might be having the older one too tomorrow while we are at work! Just hope that no-one else comes down with a bug!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.