A Slow Life

By Sootmouth

Movember: Day Twenty One

Spring has definitely arrived - you can tell because we've been experiencing severe gales since last night. And when Wellington has a gale, you really know about it. My mo' has bravely hung on although I wouldn't have been at all surprised if it had ended up in the middle of the Cook Strait.

Shirt: I know what you're thinking: "Didn't we see that shirt on Day 2"? The answer is no, but they are pretty similar. Another kind gift from mon grand frère.

Accessory: A sign. My friend Patrick has already sponsored my mo' efforts. However, knowing my hatred for Wellington Airport's proposed 'Wellywood' sign, he stated that he would will double his donation if I would take a picture of myself holding an 'I (heart) Wellywood' sign.

That boy plays rough I tell you.

He didn't request an expression though, so I thought today's shot should represent the 3104 creatively-challenged people who voted for the Wellywood option (less that 10% of the entire votes) in a recent poll that determined what actually should go on the hillside.

Expression: Misplaced grief. Enough said!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.