Rose

Rose in name, rose as a flower, delicate and soft, gentle and tender, could be the softest of fabric capturing raindrops or the sweet taste of a delicate champagne - Rose as we know it, from my garden.

Nothing but rain today - all day in my garden, sometimes quite hard with flowers hanging their heads low, then the wind would come and they would dance in the rain, this way and that way and twirl all around - all is quiet now with just a silent drop begining to fall ever so gentle as the garden is still.

I went to the gym in the rain - yay for me! I could've easily stayed home in the warmth of the house. I have researched and researched a building that has caught my eye and everytime I research this old building I find nothing -why is that? I'll have to visit the museum as the library can tell me nothing - maybe it will make it to blip.

Many thanks to all who stopped by and took time to catch up with me, lovely to hear from you and read your words, thank you :))

Not much else today - I'll leave you with Rose, with a little shine :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.