world outside your window

By thewanderlust

Here's my ride

well, first day of work and by the time I got home the sun was going down. So, back to the world of emergency blips I go!

here's my ferry which took me to and from work today. as we were heading past the opera house and into circular quay this morning I was like the tourist looking all around... meanwhile surrounded by suits taking these amazing scenes for granted on their daily commute. I hope that doesn't happen to me!

nice to get some fresh air on the way home after a long day inside. And then a run along the beach and back a couple of times. I'm hoping that running in deep sand counts as running further...

and M is home from the States! Although we're ships passing in the night as he had left for work by the time I got home. I'm sure that megadog was trying to let me know M's back. And I'm a lucky girl, home to lots of lovely running stuff and some cool shoes... Not to mention some lovely cards and pictures drawn by M's niece. Very cute.

All in all, a good day and I'm excited about work and getting to know my way around :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.