EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

Qorna Houses

'Welcome to Luxor'

One of the very first phrases I heard on my first trip to Luxor in 2003.
Lots has changed since then and with the recent Revolution of January 25, it is even more relevant now, as the people of Luxor are genuinely happy to see visitors in their City.

Luxor is an incredible City, one of magic, history and culture. Spending time here, enriches your life with images, scenes, thoughts, knowledge and an understanding about a very different way of life. Things you won't find in a guidebook!

One regret I do have, is that I didn't write all these experiences down.
With so many things that happen, days, weeks and months, tend to blend into one and it can be very easy to forget who you spoke to, on what day and what he/she said!
The camera captures memories, events and special moments in your life and so this is where we start. I would like to share with you, in pictures through this photo journal, exactly why Luxor is a unique and memorable City. I love it and hope that this encourages you to 'Love your life and Live your dreams'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.