THE LAST TEE .... OFF

The blip choice today was either G's car up on ramps at the garage next door to my office, stuckered with pages from a popular tabloid (surely they could have found a copy of the Telegraph) enduring a bit of cosmetic surgery or, a set of golf clubs, very well used, complete with bag, for one hundred pounds at the "antiques and collectible" shop round the corner.

I don't think G would have been best pleased having Precious blipped under the knife, especially as all damage was His Fault and Nothing To Do With Me. So the golf clubs it is! Four ...... !

I did enjoy driving Precious into work today ....... but don't tell G how I compared her acceleration against my Micra though. Vroom!

It reminded me of a time, many years ago, when my ex-husband wanted company taking his new sports car back to the dealership some miles away for some tweaking . He drove there and the work was done on the car while he enjoyed a very good lunch. Best that he didn't drive back then ..... I did, and he fell asleep, and I dropped him at his mother's house saying I would return with the car the following day. Hee, hee, I loved it.

I don't think he spoke to me again ............ now't lost there then....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.