A TOUCH OF PLAGIARISM

I went the very long way round to work this morning, up hill and down dale, through vast puddles, cow muck, low cloud on the moors, avoiding kamikaze Pheasants and sodden sheep.

The normal route to Hellonwheels's village is closed for major repairs, but eventually I arrived to post a package, concerning her New Camera, through the letter box. The place was in darkness so I assumed that while I battled the elements she had been tucked up in bed, warm and cosy. But she's worth it.

Next was the trudge to walk clad in full waterproofs, whilst seeing children, dripping and sodden, making their way to school where they would no doubt steam, snivel and cough their way through lessons, and that could hardly be considered fashionable.

Apropos of nothing of the above, I once saw a photograph, it may have been on Blipfoto, of a man leaning in a dark alleyway smoking a cigarette, one leg bent at the knee with the sole of his shoe against the wall. I have always wanted to take a shot like that.

This is my attempt at something similar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.