LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Well It Made Me Laugh!

Got some really nice feedback on yesterday's blip of the Forth Road Bridge. A school friend who now lives in the States and who I havent seen for about 16 years told me that she was stood at a bus stop for 20 minutes the other day flicking through my blips and reading the journal! I always said this was about doing something with the photos rather than them sitting on a hard drive, but never really expected just what a fulfilling experience this would be.

Back to today's blip, spotted another of these plaques in the Merchant City. This is the third one I have seen, after the Stan Laurel one at the Panopticon and the Jim Kerr plaque outside an Italian restaurant. Not only did this one make me laugh, it is situated outside what a smart looking cafe that I'd never noticed before - think its quite new. So will be checking it out when back in Glasgow next week.

That is 3 plaques down, three to go...and I think I know where to find number 4!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.