LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Forth Road Bridge

The tarpaulin that has been on the Forth Rail Bridge for what seems like forever is now all removed (I just realised I have never written the word tarpaulin in my life, but I digress).

Roo and I went out late this afternoon both of us with cameras in hand to get some photos. But when we got parked underneath the rail bridge at North Queensferry, it soon became apparent that the road bridge was the place to go to as the sun was setting (at a ridiculously early time of day it has to be said!).

My wife works every other Sunday so afternoons with my daughter are usually spent going places with the camera and going swimming. It's a time of the week that I absolutely treasure and we had a great laugh taking daft pictures of each other pulling faces.

Another busy week ahead, two days in Belfast and I always look forward to trips there. The travelling settles down a wee bit after this week...hopefully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.