Notsonormallife

By notsonormallife

In sadness I see the light

The month of November has not been the kindest. On the 1st of the month I hear the sad news of my workmates Gary's passing. I only met him a few times but it was still sad.

On Friday 18th November, my aunt Debby passed away. She was my mums cousin & we didn't really see that much each other, but with family it doesn't matter for how long you haven't seen them, they still are family, & you love them as that. I hadn't actually seen my aunt Debby in two years, but we did have a little chat over Facebook a few months ago. It's sad to know that even though her page is still there, she won't ever respond again.

Now today I hear the sad news of Josie. The 85 year old Arsenal fan who travelled with my friends on our Supporters club coach. She never missed an away game until about two seasons ago. She passed away in her sleep early on Saturday morning. She was one hell of a woman who was full of life even at her age & her memory will not fade.

That's 3 people I've actually known who have passed away in the space of around 3 weeks.

This has made me think, life isn't for granted. We are not guaranteed to live long, if we do then we have been very lucky.

I'm glad I have been able to spend most of this weekend with the GF. Being with her is when I seem to enjoy life the most. That is what we should all be doing, living life. Enjoying ourselves. Otherwise what's the point? If you have someone to love, love them. If you have a friend who enjoys your company then spend time with them. You have a food you enjoy?, then eat it! You enjoy doing something then enjoy doing it.

I plan on embracing life my friends. A few months ago I didn't realise life was worth living. Now I've seen how fragile & precious it is, I don't ever want to feel like its not worth living.

My photo is a quick photo of my hat, it's an Arsenal hat, & it was done just to be a tribute to Josie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.