Nature's beauty

Best viewed nature's beauty large

I hardly took any photos today, just this, a sad looking dandelion and:

The Order of Larry

My mum was admitted to Exeter hospital this afternoon. She's having a full bone scan on Friday & an operation to fix her neck next Tuesday. We all thought it best she stayed there, as her neck is very delicate, any jolt & it'll get worse. It was a very tearful goodbye, I'm sure you can all imagine. I'm constantly in tears, my Dad is stronger then me it seems, but then again I don't know. It's just bad news on top of more bad news which in turn leads to more bad news. Surely there must be a let up soon? Exeter is a long way to travel each day, but Dad & I would walk to the ends of the earth to see her.

Thanks for all your support, hugs & kind wishes, I really need them right now. I realise my mum is in the best place to be, but I hate to think how alone she is right now & we're so far away, a good 40 miles or so far away. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.