Wellington Point

I had to drop my scanner off this morning for repairs so I did a bit of a detour to Wellington Point. Time wasn't on my side but I did feel creative enough to do something different and shot the pier witha long lens rather than my normal wide angle method. It appeals to me but I probably would have done a better job if I wasn't in such a rush. So much for the idea of taking my boat out in the mornings this week!

Black and white again. This time with a little less contrast than I would have normally used.

Yesterday was pretty crap at work. Prepress is busy but management saw fit to put me in the bindery. To make matters worse I ended up doing a job which really should have been done by someone more qualified than me. A binder maybe. I really struggled to keep up and ended up doing overtime to finish. Nothing got done in prepress and I suspect it will all be waiting there for me when I get in today. So I defiantly turned my phone off this morning. If they want to ask me something or to come in early, tough luck.

Isn't it terrible when I use this space to moan about work?

400 tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.