Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Seen better days

Our music session today was in Balbriggan, in north county Dublin. This was one of our 'theme' days, on this occasion 'Curtain Up! Music from the Musicals and Operatta'. I'm not all that keen on these theme days, but was outvoted on this occasion. Still, it meant that I was able top bring along a selection from West Side Story, my all-time favourite musical, the film version of which I've seen eight times in the cinema and I don't know how times apart from that on DVD.

Our host looked after us really well and broke open some wine afterwards, all of which helped the flow of intellectual conversation. I gave one of the guys a lift home and then settled down to a bit of serious work.

It was just as well that I'd stumbled on this run-down and neglected and vandalised house in the morning, since I had no other blip opportunities otherwise. This is just round the corner from one of the convenience stores I sometimes patronise, and I only came across it because the parking spots in front of the shop were all occupied and I had to go round the corner. What a sad fate for this house to come to. I'm sure it was a fine place to live in its day, but now it's a sorry mess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.