Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Euro coins

It looked like a really nice day outside, but I can't say for sure since I didn't get a chance even to stick my nose outside the door. Work, work, work, including an afternoon visit from my print contact to discuss some finer points of the magazine re-design.

It was while tidying up for his arrival that this pile of coins got knocked over. It was all a bit like a metaphor for the euro crisis and all that, I knew I wasn't likely to get anything better, I didn't have my camera handy, so I just pointed the iPhone at the collapsed pile.

Carl began his journey home today, leaving Tulsa early in the morning and then having seven hours ahead of him in Chicago before flying on to Manchester and then to Dublin. I phoned him while he was on the train going in to Chicago and he phoned back to update me on progress. He had a few sights on his Chicago list, but the weather was dull and grey and overcast and he wasn't sure how much he'd get to see before returning to the airport. He won't be back in Dublin until after one o'clock tomorrow afternoon - another long, tiring travel adventure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.