The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Funghi

I had a half day off from work today. I am getting to old to work a twelve hour shift, do a gig, and then another twelve hour shift.

I am still on a bit of high after last nights gig by Bellowhead. I ended up going in at seven, it would have been six am, but Rhondda Cynon Taff's Highways Department seemed to determined to stop me, by closing all the roads between there and home! I must admit the back held up fine, and I am not too tired right now, but I think I will sleep well tonight! Only two more shifts and then I have another twelve days off again!

This weather continues to baffle. I have blipped the mushrooms that grow in the garden before now, but they had bloomed by the 8th of October last year. What is even more bizarre, that looking at a year ago, we are only about a year on from last years first snow fall.

I have no idea what kind of fungus this is, perhaps Juno can help?

Right. I am off to have a cup of tea, and have a look at my new Bellowhead DVD and relive a bit of the magic from last night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.