Into the Sun

"Always keep the sun behind your back". This was considered to be one of the cardinal rules way back when I started into photography. It was good advice too considering that we were using some rather indifferent lenses on cameras which didn't have lenshoods. What to do when the action is all happening between you and the sun though?

Shoot anyway! I was shooting some pictures this morning for my son to use in lectures (Outdoor exercise machines.... he is a doctor of sports medicine) when suddenly there was this huge kerfuffle on the duckpond and the resident family of swans took to the air. They flew more or less straight over my head and I only had time to grab one shot. Thank goodness for auto focus and for Shutter priority exposure metering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.