A Beautiful Life

By flybytheseat

Perfect Storm

Today was a day that I will never forget.

It started out just fine...as you can see here in this photo. Good friends, good food, good times...yet it turned out to be one of the most emotionally straining days of my life. I did not go to bed until 10am the next day. I was up all night...on suicide watch.

I can't say too much about what happened, as the day was a very personal one for many. But, I will say...count your blessings every day. Even though things might seem hard and trying sometimes, it's because that's life. It's hard and trying. Just because you lose a loved one, a job, etc...you will float on. There are still many things to be grateful for, even when it doesn't seem like it. Surround yourself with the people who love you. Friends, family...dog...whatever. Hang in there...your life can turn around in a day.

Life isn't about what happens. It's how you deal with it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.