A Beautiful Life

By flybytheseat

Cappelletti

Today was spent making food, and eating food. I just love those types of days. :) Especially when the weather is as cozy at is.

Jase and I dressed up as a pilgrim and an Indian...I made some baked brie and some deviled eggs...and we headed over to an old friend's house to celebrate the Thanksgiving season. She fried a turkey, and there were potatoes and stuffing, and veggies, and it was glorious! It truly was a lovely day.

This photo represents my morning. I was lucky enough to spend it making cappelletti with J's familia; an Italian holiday tradition much like the Mexican tradition of making tamales for Christmas. The women folk, (and the mens if they so choose, but you know...it's usually the ladies), all gather together and spend a few hours making these delicious little tortellini/dumpling-type pasta things. You yoss 'em in some broth and there you go......Heaven.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.