A Beautiful Life

By flybytheseat

LIFE

Apparently, this is what my life would have looked like, had I chosen to go to college, instead of career:

I studied abroad, and graduated as an Artist making $90,000, living in a beautiful farmhouse with great insurance. 2 stocks, no debt. Married with 4 children - one boy, one girl, and one set of twins, (1 boy and 1 girl). I later became the President, swam the English Channel, solved the world's pollution problem, I invented a new sport, saved an endangered species, and won the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Instead, in reality, I chose career. Well, I'm unemployed, making less than $20K, living in an apartment in El Cajon, no husband, no kids, no stocks, no insurance, no lifetime achievement.

So there you go, kids. College pays! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.