Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Ghosts of Christmas Future

It seems I can't ignore the fact that Christmas is coming. After featuring the fireworks from the switch-on of the Bradford lights on Saturday, I had intended to delay a picture of the lights until at least Advent calendar season, but this is better than anything that I managed today during dull daylight hours.

You'll see that in featuring only the first three days of Christmas, there's still scope for future lights blips. I'm looking forward to a rainy evening when I might get some good reflections.

I like the fact that long exposures reveal the different pace that people make their way about the city, some rushing home at the end of the day, others dawdling along with their friends.

This picture also feautures what may well be the last Zavvi shop in the country that has yet to find a new occupier, two years on from liquidation. We now embrace it as a part of the living heritage of the city. Sort of. Long gone are the days of Christmas shopping in Virgin Megastores.


hiding ~ in the shadows ~ from the ghosts ~ of christmas ~ future

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.