Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Refreshing...

I don't drink pop - haven't for about 10 years...my drink of choice...tea! I love tea - green, white, black, red...hot or cold, its all delish! Had a few glasses today during lunch...needed some "me" time to think. I sat there and watched so many people just add tons of sugar to their tea...blah...sugar just ruins the natural taste. One thing that I do differently - I add lime instead of lemon...a friend got me addicted a few years ago...haven't had it any other way since!

So I've decided that Im going to feature a recipe a day for this week...my top favorites...hope everyone enjoys them! Today's recipe is a chili I had once from a brewery in Ohio...it's my fathers favorite. I make it quite often...has so much flavor...even better the next day!!

BLACK BEAN CHILI - COLUMBUS BREWING COMPANY

1 green pepper, diced
1 yellow pepper, diced
1 red pepper, diced
1 jalapeno peppers, seeded and diced
1 (8 oz) can of corn (drained)
1 small yellow onion, diced
2 tbsp. of garlic puree
2 tbsp. of cumin

4 cups of cooked black beans (do not drain)
1 (8 oz) can of diced tomatoes (I like fire roasted -do not drain)
8 oz shredded cooked chicken
4 tbsp. of chili powder

Pinch of salt, pepper, sugar (to taste)

Sauté peppers, onion, corn, garlic and cumin until soft. Add black beans, chili powder, tomatoes, and chicken. Season to taste and bring to a simmer for 20-30 minutes. I personally dont like the sugar, but I know the recipe calls for it, so I added it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.