A Slow Life

By Sootmouth

Movember: Day Twenty Three

For this shot I didn't correct the colour balance - I thought it would add something to the "rum-soaked raider" aesthetic.

Shirt: Green, grey, black and red stripes. Really comfortable, another gift from groB bruder.

Accessory: I needed three for this one. One of my flatmate's tea towels (I'll wash it, don't worry), a metal coat hanger and a fake gold tooth, given to me by my boss for Movember 2008.

Of course, you'll have realised that this is a composite shot. There was *no way* the tea towel, tooth and hanger would all play nice and hold their positions at the same time.

Expression: I got the following request a couple of days ago from my friend Rohan (who's aged 3).

"I want you to dress as a clown or a octopus or scary fairy or pirate that's it!".

Which to choose? Well, I find clowns a tad creepy and I couldn't think how to achieve an eight legged octopus effect. I was tempted by 'scary fairy' but didn't want to be seen at my local $2 shop trying on possible outfits (I may want to be Prime Minister one day after all).

So! Pirate it was. Ah-harr me hearties! Hoist the main sail, First Mate Rohan, and prepare for pillage!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.