Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Still Hanging Around

We've had two storms in quick succession. The second one peaked in the small hours of Tuesday with SSE winds of over 40mph/65kph, gusting to 60mph/97kph recorded at the airport. Because of the topography where we live, winds from that direction are stronger locally than at the airport. Our power went off briefly at some time during the night. Minus my hearing aids, I managed to sleep through it all.

When I walked Miss Annie this morning there were lots of downed branches and leaves littering the streets, so I was surprised to see this apple still hanging on a tree at the top of Governor Road.

The leaves that had accumulated beneath the copper beech at the corner of our garage had all been blown out of sight below street level, where they can compost themselves undisturbed as far as I'm concerned. It's an ill wind that blows nobody any good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.