Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Enough Already!

I thought it was cold yesterday -- today was much worse. Current conditions (at 9:00 pm) are: temp. 21F/-6C; wind 33mph/20kph, with gusts to 53mph/33kph; wind chill temp. 2F/-17C. The forecast low for tonight is 16F/-9C. People in the mid west wouldn't be impressed by these conditions, but we're not used to it in Bellingham.

I said I probably wouldn't be blipping outdoors today. This one was shot through the window of the Trooper. (The white mist is wind-driven snow). C had a doctor's appointment this afternoon and she hates driving in bad weather, so I offered to drive her. I had a hard time deciding whether to take the Jetta (anti-skid brakes and air bags) or the Trooper (new snow tires, 4-wheel drive, built like a tank). Our street and the hill down to the lake were covered with compact snow and ice. I was glad I 'd chosen the Trooper.

I think I'll skip the petanque game tomorrow. My friends say they'll play regardless of the weather. I hope they get to be as wise as me when they reach my age.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.