Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Frozen Borage...

...or Backlit Borage revisited. It was cold out there today, but I was dressed for it, and I couldn't think of an indoor blip. My 40-year-old down parka came out of the closet yesterday, and today I even snapped the hood on. For the benefit of you whippersnappers (pardon the pun), snap fasteners were what we used in the olden days before velcro was invented. You can see me here, looking a bit like the Michelin Man.

I probably won't do any outdoor blipping tomorrow. Here's why:

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN SEATTLE HAS ISSUED A WINTER
WEATHER ADVISORY FOR COLD AND WINDY WEATHER AND SCATTERED SNOW
SHOWERS. DANGEROUS WIND CHILL IS LIKELY BY MONDAY EVENING.

* AFFECTED LOCATIONS...INCLUDE THE SAN JUANS AND ADMIRALTY INLET
 AREA...PLUS WESTERN WHATCOM AND WESTERN SKAGIT COUNTY.

* ACCUMULATIONS...SNOW ACCUMULATIONS WILL BE LIGHT BUT BLOWING
 SNOW IS POSSIBLE AS THE WIND INCREASES THROUGH MONDAY.

* WIND...NORTH WIND 20 TO 30 MPH WITH LOCAL GUSTS TO 40 MPH WITH A
 FALLING TEMPERATURE WILL GIVE DANGEROUS WIND CHILL...ESPECIALLY
 LATER MONDAY.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.