Mike's area

By mikeprice

The Plough??

Went out for a breath of fresh air just after midnight last night and noticed a really clear sky with some starts. realisig that I had just discovered a small tripod in a box I had been unpacking I shot back in, grabbed the camera and the tripod and tried to take a pictue of the sky.

Obviously the 'intelligent auto' couldn't work it out - much to my delight, I nerver trust a program I didn't write myself - they never work properly (mine obviously always do/did - at least in my mind). So it was a good opportuniyt to work out how to use it on manual.

This is one of the results. With the naked eye you could see about 3 stars properly and a few blurs but the camers (with 50 sec exposure) brought out all this.

I had a few anxious moments when a car came into the estate but he turned off before he could vibrate the tripod or train his headlights into shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.