Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

ORCHID STILL GOING STRONG

This lovely orchid was given to me by my son Neil for my birthday in 2010. It flowers twice a year. This is the 2nd flowering for this year and it has 7 wonderful blooms. It takes no looking after apart from giving it a small amount of water now and again - my type of plant.

Neil new Facebook status...........

" Note to self : whilst in a club in Sydney, it might be best not to drop into conversation that " I played a bit of rugby back home", just in case the girls ex-boyfriend was Kurtley Beale, current Wallaby full back. Somehow I don't think she was impressed by me playing for Uni. rugby league First team.

I belatedly mentioned cricket - playing for my local team etc....... but she knows Phil Hughes, who opens up for the Aussie test side. I was running out of sports by then, fighting a losing battle! "

He always manages to cheer me up when I read his updates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.