SLEEPY FACE

This is Valentino - fast asleep in his box.

Box update - 2 more arrived this morning. Total is now 33. I feel like I'm living in some kind of warehouse.

Neil seems to have arrived safely in Belfast - according to Facebook.

Re yesterday's missing parcel. I went online this morning and input the tracking number. Found out that my parcel had left the Gateshead depot at 8.12am..... so it was on it's way - again. It actually arrived at 2.10pm. I mentioned yesterday's debacle to the courier. He indicated that the firm he was working for were sh*t. He had only started working for them on Monday and was not impressed. Basically he was delivering my parcel today when it was someone else's job to deliver it yesterday - so he had extra work today. He was cheesed off. But at least I got my parcel.

I won't name the company involved but this will give you a clue...........

She taught me to y***l
Y***l oh-ee-dee
Diddly-odel-oh-ee-dee
Diddly-odel-oh-ee-dee
She taught me to y***l
Y***l -oh-ee-dee-ay-dee
Y***l -oh-ee-dee-y***l-oh-dee ( as sung by Frank Ifield. )


I was glad the parcel arrived when it did as I had an appointment at the doctors at 4pm and I was worried I would be out when it came. So all's well that ends well.

So the only place I have been today was the doctors - to discuss my high blood pressure and the endoscopy I had on 15th Oct. Doctor decided to increase the dose of my blood pressure tablets as my readings recently have been on the high side. He hasn't even heard from the hospital with the results of my endoscopy so he is going to write to them about it.

Another wet, cold and windy day. Not pleasant at all. So after the doctors I just went to the chemist for my prescription then got the bus straight home. Not a day for lingering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.