NEWCASTLE GOT 3 POINTS and I met Shaaamie

Got the bus at 1.30pm to go to the match. Newcastle were playing Norwich. Also on the bus was Mr S one of Becky and Neil's old schoolteachers from Junior School. He lives just round the corner and I often see him out and about. We sat together and had a bit of a catch up. He asked about his former pupils and I enquired about his trips away. He is very well travelled - especially since he retired. He is not long back from The Czech Republic and on 3rd January he is off to Vietnam.. He got off the bus at Gateshead as he was catching another bus to go to Chester - le - Street.

When I got off the bus in Newcastle I noticed that there was a Christmas Market set up around Grey's Monument so I had a mooch around. Loads of fantastic food on offer - waffles, hog roast , hundreds of types of cheese, fudge, bread, paella, burgers, German sausages, salami, pies .... I could go on but its making me hungry. Of course I couldn't buy a thing - far too many Syns. So I enjoyed the sights, sounds and smells before making my way to the football ground.

Two mins after kick off Newcastle scored. And then after 38 mins they scored again. So 2 nil up at half time.

Great excitement for me at half time. I had a short blipmeet with fellow blipper Shaaamie. We had arranged to meet at the corner flag. It was great to meet him for the first time. We took photos of each other and then back to our seats for the second half. ( I have been blipped )

The second half was rather disappointing - Newcastle didn't get any more goals but Norwich did score. Final score 2 - 1. So another 3 points in the bag. YAY.

I went shopping in Waitrose afterwards,. Bit of food shopping and I also got a Christmas Cactus plant which was reduced from £5.00 to 99p. It still has loads of buds on it ready to flower so I reckoned it was a bargain. It was even more of a bargain as when I got to the checkout they knocked another 50p off so I only paid 49p.

I intended going to see Fenwicks Christmas window but I forgot and caught the bus home. Got back here at about 7pm.

A night of TV - X Factor and I'm a Celebrity. Recorded Strictly to watch later on. Neil has just come in from work and gone straight to bed with some paracetamol. He is full of cold and feverish. He is supposed to be at work early tomorrow to open up so I hope he has a good nights sleep.

So all in all its been a good Saturday for me.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.