Battlesmiff

By Battlesmiff75

Met up with a couple of friends for a coffee at the lovely Hawkhurst Fish Farm. It has such gorgeous grounds and it was an amazingly bright, sunny day. Great feel good factor. Time went quickly while we nattered away. I'm very chuffed too because my friend has asked me if I'll make her mum's 60th birthday cake in January. A lovely way to spend an hour or so.

Also had a check up at the doctor's this morning and the nasal spray that I was given 3 weeks ago has totally worked and I haven't had any issues with breathing through my nose since I started using it. He's told me to keep on using it at least for the next 3 months and get down to the minimum dosage I need for it to stay effective. Good news.

This afternoon we had the parent/teacher consultations at school. I'm very proud of both my children. They are very different in their capabilities but both are enthusiastic and try as hard as they can in whatever they do. What more can we ask?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.