Sunrise with birds

There are only really three places on my ride to work where I get a decent chance of blipping a sunrise. When I passed the first this morning on Bents Lane, there was the slightest glimmer on the horizon but no real colour in the sky and I still needed my lights to avoid the ditch at the side of the lane. When I passed the second point it was colouring up nicely but nothing special. The thing about sunrises is that they take a while to get going then suddenly you come over a rise and they've gone over, past their best. I realised this was going to happen as I hit the final long incline before my downhill from the top of the estate and had to pedal like billy-o to catch it in its glory from the back playground. The resident seagulls on the all weather pitch {who live on a diet of pizza slices), were jostling with local crows, but only the crows flew high enough to be caught against the sky. Makes one glad to be alive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.