creative lenna

By creativelenna

sunset cruise

The rain stopped, the sun came out. We called my mom and she wanted to join us! Steven took Chelsea off the davits on the dock at my mom's house and off we went into the sunset, without the dogs this time. We had already gotten their approval on Sunday!

It really is such a cool little boat. Well,17 feet is not that little. But it is a slow-going maybe 5 or 6 knots type of boat and just right for seeing the world from the water... a seaplane on the shore, watching the sunset and seeing my mom enjoy the boat. Her dad, my grandpa who took me fishing, was quite the captain in his day. 

Tomorrow will be an unusual Thanksgiving Holiday for us. We were invited to a big group feast where Chelsea  was built. Mom was invited too, but easily and happily elected to stay cozy at home. With my dad's passing October 1, this is our first holiday without him and it sure feels strange. We'll make it though fine. I still feel his spirit with me all the time.

I am starting off tomorrow with Gratitude Dancing on the beach. I think it will be just the right thing for the day. The next day I travel to visit my sister and my children who live up north, my first  time away from Florida in 2 years.
Stay well, be good and have fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.