earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Nimbuses

Writ large

Blipping early today to reassure those who might have been worried that I'm still in one piece after taking sling shots on the streets of Leeds! Who do you think I am? I was joking of course! But you knew that really, didn't you?

I actually didn't want to admit that I was having to work late again last night, but that was to enable a little trip away, only for a day sadly, but it's an important visit and I won't get another chance for a while. I'm heading off shortly and won't have an internet connection. Will be back to catch up with people late tomorrow tonight.

As for today's blip, this was again taken very close to the Cow and Calf rocks which were featured in yesterday's sunrise picture. I think I was even more excited by the sky this morning. The cloudscape was astonishing, incredibly dynamic with the drama playing out on two distinct levels. The high level cirrus cloud was changing with the light as the sun rose up behind the moor, and the low level clouds were skudding rapidly across the sky driven by a fierce wind. It was blowing a hoolie up there first thing. I really love those rays reaching upwards on the right as the sun filters through little pockets of low cloud. We have lots of different kinds of nimbus going on here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.