Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Backsides

I fell into the old trap for a bit, beginning work at 3:00 am and staying at it until 8:45 when I uploaded the final set of page proofs for the magazine re-design.

After that it was time for a nap (alarmless), then lunch and then a trip in to town to (at long last) drop in my letter of referral from my GP to the Cardiac Dept in the Mater hospital. After Monday's good vibe in Beaumont, I actually felt a bit guilty adding the Mater into the mix, but I guess it won't hurt to have two cardiac teams looking into my concerns. The weather looked threatening, so I took the car. I pared it in the Brown Thomas car park, and it was from there that I blipped these not-meant-to-be-seen walls that form the backs of the buildings beside the car park. I rather liked the shapes and textures, though the posh-looking lady who'd just abandoned her gas guzzler between two parking bays looked rather askance at me, no doubt wondering what on earth I was doing photographing nasty dirty untidy walls when I could have been inside in BT's doing some shopping.

Anyway, I left the car there and walked over to the Mater, a jaunt the length of which I'd rather forgotten. Still, better to walk than to be lazy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.