Cloudbusted

See, if I'd spent more time checking my diary and less time staring out of windows and planning blips, I'd have seen the reminder that I had a classroom observation planned for first lesson this morning. Thankfully, due to my unwavering professionalism and meticulous preparation that I apply to all of my classes whether they're being observed or not there was no sense of panic or impending doom. No siree, none whatsoever. Teflon slick, bullet dodged.

The first snowfall we had was on this day last year. That didn't work out at all well for us and I've just seen the first splurges of snowflakes appearing on the weather forecast map. The cloudbusting queen Kate Bush has 50 Words for Snow apparently, but I've just checked and none of them appear to be pain or in or the or, even, arse.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.