'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

I'm scared...

Poor Millie, she was stung by a bee during the summer and ever since has been terrified of all wasps and bees. Today when I got home, she was very worked up over a wasp that was in the house. Needless to say it is no longer alive but she is still not a happy camper and keeps hiding. This is her looking for it.

Three beautiful things:

1. Inspiration - today I have been told I am inspirational. I find it hard to see what others see, I just do what I think is right for children and am always looking for better ways. Our whole school topic this term is 'our local community of Inspirational Learners.' it is my belief that we can all be inspirational in our own unique ways and it is so important to celebrate that. Next week we are putting on a special feast for our community of inspirational Learners, I hope it all goes well!

2. Invitations - it was nice to be invited for Christmas drinks. I will be home alone at Christmas again this year and whilst I don't mind that, it is nice to know there are people to go calling on. It is hard when your family are all over the place but it does mean I get to use the holidays as some much needed r and r!

3. A smile - from a child when some learning has suddenly clicked. The boy was so proud of himself and rightly so! It is so lovely to see the children finally beginning to believe and trust again.

One thing to be grateful for:
Someone to talk to

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.