'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

I stopped...

I stopped! This is one of the views on my drive to school that I keep mentioning as being stunning. I never usually stop but today I just had to. It was quarter past seven in the morning and our first proper frost. The sun was rising and the reflection on the river complimented by the colours of the sky just took my breath away. It was a moment of stillness and beauty before the pressure of our school improvement partner visit at half past nine. I am so glad I stopped to give myself that breathing space.

Three beautiful things:
1. Frosty mornings - our first proper frosty morning today was just beautiful. For the first time i really felt that winter had arrived. I have found it really hard to get my head around the fact that we are on Christmas countdown at school and all that brings because it just hasn't been cold enough!

2. Success - we had a very successful SIP visit this morning! The adviser was rather blown away by all that has been achieved in a term and a half! Phew! Now feel I can enjoy the school build up to Christmas.

3. Fry's Peppermint Cream - a little treat for today's hard work!

One thing to be grateful for:
I do not hold grudges against people and therefore am not consumed by feelings of bitterness and revenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.