just allan

By allan

Zen and the Art of Pedal Power

Here's Neil from Pronto Pedal Power, in Dundas Street, Edinburgh at lunchtime. Neil was whizzing down the hill to deliver to a local business when I spotted him out of the window of our office. I hurried out to check out his amazing bike and have a chat. What a pleasure!

Neil gave up working in an office to start PPP, which is brilliant and encouraging and motivating. My best chance of getting the hell off the corporate hamster wheel is probably my websites - I used one of them today (which runs without me lifting a finger) for the first time in a while today and thought "you know, this is quite good". Must get the promotional thing going.

Other than that I have the evening to myself and I'm listening to the new CD that dropped through the door. I never thought I'd buy a Vivaldi CD, but on CD Review at the weekend they had this one from the Avison Ensemble, who play on period instruments with real edge and tension. We've all heard The Four Seasons to death, but 'Winter' on this CD raises the hair on the back of my neck. Great stuff, and with an empty house it's on The Good Stereo in The Dining Room, neither of which I use much. And it's very loud indeed.

Then the Tesco man came with wine. So everything is juuuuuuust fine.

EDIT: Oh! That's a year of blips! Well, I'm delighted it's not a cat with a post-it note stuck on its head with 365 scrawled on it. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.